COURT-I (Vacation Bench)

Before the Appellate Tribunal for Electricity (Appellate Jurisdiction)

APPEAL NO. 168 OF 2016 & IA NO. 353 OF 2016

Dated: 13th June. 2016

Present: Hon'ble Mrs. Justice Ranjana P. Desai, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. I. J. Kapoor, Technical Member

In the matter of:-

Sasan Power Ltd. ...Appellant(s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ...Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant (s) : Mr. Amit Kapur

Mr. Vishrov Mukiherjee

Counsel for the Respondent(s) : Mr. Sethu Ramalingam for R-1

Mr. G. Umapathy

Ms. R. Mekhala for R-2

Mr.Rajiv Srivastava for R-4 to R-7

Mr. M.G. Ramachandran Ms. Ranjitha Ramachandran for R-8 to R-10 & R-15 Mr. Alok Shankar for R-11 Ms. Swapna Seshadri

Ms. Neha Garg

Mr. Sandeep Rajpurohit for R-14

<u>ORDER</u>

Admit. Issue notice. Mr. Sethu Ramalingam takes notice on behalf of Respondent No. 1, Mr. G. Umapathy & Ms. R. Mekhala take notice on behalf of Respondent No. 2, Mr. Rajiv Srivastava takes notice on behalf of Respondent Nos. 4 to 7, Mr. M.G. Ramachandran & Ms. Ranjitha Ramachandran take notice on behalf of Respondent Nos. 8 to 10 & R-15,

2

Mr. Alok Shankar takes notice on behalf of Respondent No. 11, Ms. Swapna

Seshadri, Ms. Neha Garg & Mr. Sandeep Rajpurohit take notice on behalf of

Respondent No. 14. Notice be issued to the other Respondents returnable on

04.07.2016. Dasti, in addition, is permitted.

Counsel for the Respondents seek one week's time to file the Reply.

They may file the same on or before 20.06.2016 after serving copy on the

other side. Thereafter, rejoinder, if any, may be filed on or before 27.06.2016

after serving copy on the other side.

List the matter on *04.07.2016*.

(I.J. Kapoor) Technical Member dk/jps (Justice Ranjana P. Desai) Chairperson